Nepal Cricket

Bhairahawa face Janakpur in opener

Region No 4 Bhairahawa will play against Region No 7 Janakpur in the opener of the Wai Wai Women´s National Cricket Tournament that kicks off on Tuesday at the Pulchowk ground. Likewise, in another match of the day, Region No 2 Birgunj will meet Region No 3 Kathmandu.

The participating teams are divided into two groups. Kathmandu, Bhairahawa, Birgunj and Janakpur are in group A, while group B consists of Region No 5 Nepalgunj, Region No 1 Biratnagar, Region No 6 Baitadi and Region No 8 Pokhara. Two matches will be held every day in T20 format at the Pulchowk ground.

The winners and runners-up of each group will qualify for the semifinals. The final will be held on January 12.

From the Writer at Republica



About the author

Nischal Tiwari

Nischal Tiwari is the Founder/Editor of, Nepal's popular cricket News website. He is a web developer, online Journalist and writes cricket news and articles. His expertise in field of IT, Web Development and his evident love for Cricket in Nepal gave birth to Cricnepal in 2010.

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

/* ]]> */