International Cricket

Nepali Team for ACC U19 Elite Cup

Cricket Association of Nepal has announced a 14 members squad for ACC U19 Elite Cup 2011 to be held on Thailand from 1-10 February 2011. Prithu Baskota is named as the Captain for the team.

Nepal will play its first match against UAE on February 1.

Hong Kong ,Afghanistan, Qatar, Nepal, Malaysia, UAE, Singapore, Oman, Bahrain and Thailand are participating on this tournament. Teams are divided into two group, 5-5 each and all teams will play their group matches against same group team before the Semi Final. The Final match will be played at Thailand Cricket Ground on 10th February.

Team Squad for Nepal:
Prithu Baskota (Captain)
Rahul Vishwakarma
Rajesh Pulami
Kumar Tandukar
Faizal Khan
Rahul Pratap Singh
Naresh Budhayer
Subash Khakurel
Pradeep Airee
Bhuwan Karki
Bibek Dali
Avinash Karn
Krishna Karki
Sagar Pun



About the author

Nischal Tiwari

Nischal Tiwari is the Founder/Editor of, Nepal's popular cricket News website. He is a web developer, online Journalist and writes cricket news and articles. His expertise in field of IT, Web Development and his evident love for Cricket in Nepal gave birth to Cricnepal in 2010.

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

/* ]]> */