International Cricket Nepal Cricket

12 Nepali Umpires for ACC Twenty20

Twelve Nepali umpires have been selected to officiate the ACC Twenty20 Cup cricket tournament to be held in December 3-11 here in Kathmandu.

In the listed 14 member Umpire panel, only two umpires Sarika Siva Prasad (Singapore) and Sanjay Sharda(Thailand) are Non-Nepalese.

Only six of the 12 Nepalese are the ACC Level-II accredited umpires while the rest are the Level-II non-accredited ACC umpires. Among the Level-II accredited Nepali umpires are Buddhi Bahadur Pradhan, Durga Nath Subedi (Devendra), Binay Kumar Jha, Sanjay Gurung, Manohar Adhikari and Satyajit Sarkar. Himal Raj Giri, Raman Siwakoti, Adip Pradhan, Ram Kailash Yadav, Sailendra Raj Nepal and Basudev Lal Karna are the Level-II non-accredited umpires.




About the author

Nischal Tiwari

Nischal Tiwari is the Founder/Editor of, Nepal's popular cricket News website. He is a web developer, online Journalist and writes cricket news and articles. His expertise in field of IT, Web Development and his evident love for Cricket in Nepal gave birth to Cricnepal in 2010.

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

/* ]]> */