Host SAMV Edged Galaxy To Defend Title



Host Sainik Awashiya Maha Vidhyala (SAMV) edged Galaxy Public Achool by 47 runs in the final to defend the title successfully for the sixth time in seven years in  the 7th COAS Running Cricket Tournament 2070.

In the match played at Army Ground,Bhaltapur, Santosh Khadka and Saugat Bohara shared seven wickets between them as  SAMV were able to restrict Galaxy to 62 runs after posting 109 runs for the loss of eight wickets. Only two batsman, Shivam Chaudhary (12) and Navin Budhathoki (10) reached double figures for Galaxy.

Earlier, SAMV started brilliantly with openers Apoorva Sharma (25) and Bishnu Kumal (27) adding 60 runs for the first wicktes. But a batting compose saw SAMV post 109 for 8 at the end. SAMV batsman were rusty between the wickets as three of the batsman were run outs. Rajendra Pal picked two wickets for Galaxy.

Chief of Army Staff, Gaurav Shamsher J.B.R distributed trophies and certificates.

•Man  of the Final- Saugat Bohara(SAMV)

•Best Batsman: Dinesh Dhanuk (SAMV)

•Best Bowler: Biraj Tandukar (Nightingale)

•Player of the Tournament: Adil Khan (Galaxy School)

•Best Wicket Keeper: Bikash Yadav (AVM)



Latest News

This Day In History

No Events