ACC Reveals Premier League’s Fixtures; Nepal to Face UAE First Up

Kathmandu-Asian Cricket Council has revealed the fixtures and venues of ACC Premier League. Nepal will take on UAE in its first match. The tournament spans from 1st-7th May

The six top Non-Test Playing Asian Teams- Hong Kong, UAE, Afghanistan, Nepal, Malaysia, Oman will compete in 15 matches over three venues- Bayuemas Oval, Kinrara Oval, Selangor Turf Club.

As Hong Kong, UAE and Afghanistan has ODI status the matches between these teams shall have ODI status. According to a release in CAN’s Facebook page some matches of the tournament will be live streamed.

Having defeated Afghanistan, Hong Kong and UAE in the recent encounters this tournament shall be a proving ground for Nepal.

Nepal’s Fixtures

May 1- Nepal vs. UAE at Selangor Turf Club
May 2- Nepal vs. Malaysia at Bayuemas Oval
May 4-Nepal vs Oman at Selangor Turf Club
May 5-Nepal vs Hong Kong at Bayeuemas Oval
May 7- Afghanistan vs. Nepal at Kinnara Oval

The full fixtures of the tournament is available here



About the author

Arun Upreti

Arun Upreti shares his deep rooted passion for Cricket working at Cricnepal. His stories often contains detailed history and clinical examination of several aspects of the game.

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

Latest News