ICC announces competing teams for WCL Div 3 and Div 2


The International Cricket Council (ICC) today confirmed teams that will participate in the Pepsi ICC World Cricket League Division 3, which will be staged later this year.

The WCL Div.3 will be held in the last quarter of the year and six sides will participate in the tournament whose venue and dates will be announced in due course. The four confirmed sides are Bermuda, Nepal, Uganda and the United States of America (USA). These sides will be joined by the top two sides from the WCL Div.4, which will be staged in Singapore next month, thus, completing the six-team line-up.

The top two sides from the WCL Div.3 will be promoted to WCL Div.2 and will join Canada, Kenya, Namibia and Netherlands for the event which is expected to be staged in the first half of 2015.

The WCL Div.2 will be a qualifier for the Pepsi ICC World Cricket League (WCLC) and ICC Intercontinental Cup 2015-017. The event format, fixtures and other details of the WCLC and ICC Intercontinental Cup will be announced in due course.

Source: ICC Media



About the author

Nischal Tiwari

Nischal Tiwari is the Founder/Editor of Cricnepal.com, Nepal's popular cricket News website. He is a sports Journalist and writes cricket news and articles.

Follow @nischaltiwari

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

Latest News