Kantipur Foundation awards Nepal National Cricket team

Kathmandu – Kantipur Foundation has decided to award Nepal’s National Cricket team with first ever “Kantipur Icon 2071”.

The biennial award is being given for the first time by Kantipur Foundation and carries NRs. 2 Million as a cash prize. The National Cricket team will receive the award amid a ceremony on April 14.

The first-ever Kantipur Icon 2071 is awarded to Nepal’s national cricket team for the international acclaim it has brought to the country, for demonstrating collective grit and perseverance against material adversity, and for instilling hope among millions of Nepalis.

The jury for Kantipur Icon 2071 comprised of Professor Lok Raj Baral, Dr. Swarnim Wagle, Mohna Ansari, Akhilesh Upadhyay, Sudheer Sharma and Kailash Sirohiya.

The Kantipur Icon is an initiative of the Kantipur Foundation, a non-profit organisation promoted by the Kantipur Media Group.



About the author

Nischal Tiwari

Nischal Tiwari is the Founder/Editor of Cricnepal.com, Nepal's popular cricket News website. He is a sports Journalist and writes cricket news and articles.

Follow @nischaltiwari

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

This Day In History

No Events