9th National Games: Women’s Cricket schedule announced

The National Sports Council announced the fixtures of the Women’s T20 Cricket to be played under the 9th National Games in Pokhara.

The 9th National Games will be played between October 9-18 at the Pokhara Rangasala in Gandaki Province.

Altogether, seven provinces and two departmental teams: Nepal Police Club and APF Club will take participate in the competition in two groups.

Group A consists of APF Club, Madhesh Province, Gandaki Province, Sudurpaschim Province, and Bagmati Province. Likewise, in Group B, there are Nepal Police Club, Karnali Province, Province-1, and Lumbini Province.

Despite being very successful in male cricket, Police Club didn’t have a female team, however, from this year, they will take part in the 9th national games this year, under the captaincy of female National Cricket team captain, Rubina Chhetri.

In the inaugural match, Gandaki Province will take on Madhesh Province whilst Sudurpaschim Province and Bagmati Province will fight in the second match on the same day.

The top two teams in each Group will secure a spot in the semi-final. Men’s T20 Cricket competition under the 9th National Games has already been held and Nepal Police Club clinched the historic gold medal thrashing Tribhuwan Army Club in the final.

cricnepal Staff
cricnepal Staffhttps://cricnepal.com
cricnepal Staff writes the news on National and International cricket.



- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -


- Advertisement -