ACC Women’s Premier Trophy Moved to Chiang Mai

The venue of the ACC Women’s Premier Trophy has been shifted from Bangkok to Chaing Mai citing Security reasons.  The city of Bangkok has been rocked by gun fires and bombs in recent days with reported clashes between anti and pro government activists. Although the venue has been changed with ongoing protests-uncertainty looms about the tournament’s fate.

The six team event is scheduled kicks off on 11th February. Nepal is set to take on Iran on the opening day. The other teams of the tournament include tournament favorites-Thailand, China, Hong Kong, and Bhutan.

Thailand were the winners of ACC Women’s Championships 2013 where Nepal finished third. Thailand finished as shield winners(5th) in  ICC Women’s World Twenty20 Qualifiers 2013. They defeated tournament favorites Netherlands in the group stage. Thailand also defeated Zimbawe in the plate finals of that tournament.

China will also go in the tournament in a high. They have defeated Nepal convincingly in the previous encounters.

Even Hong Kong which finished second in the ACC Women’s T20 Championship two years ago could be handful for Nepal.

Tournament Facts:
Participating Teams-6(Nepal, Bhutan, Iran, Thailand, Hong Kong, China)
Venue: Chiang Mai, Thailand
Format: League, 40 over a side

Tournament Fixture

11-Feb Iran vs. Nepal  
Bhutan vs. HongKong
12-Feb Thailand vs. Bhutan
China vs. Hongkong
13-Feb Thailand vs. Nepal  
China vs. Iran
15-Feb Thailand vs. Hong Kong
Nepal vs. Bhutan  
16-Feb China vs. Nepal  
Thailand vs. Iran
17-Feb Bhutan vs. Iran
Hong Kong vs. Nepal  
18-Feb Thailand vs. China


cricnepal Staff
cricnepal Staff
cricnepal Staff writes the news on National and International cricket.



- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -


- Advertisement -