Alam, Pradhan Makes It To Final 14

Two Veterans Mehaboob Alam and Rajkumar Pradhan made it to the final squad for the upcoming ACC Premier League 2014 along with newcomers Aarif Sheikh and Ramnaresh Giri. All these four players were selected on the basis of their performance in the recently concluded One Day National Cricket Tournament.
Aarif was declared Man of the tournament whereas Pradhan was the leading wicket taker. Alam returned to his old form with significant performances and Giri helped his team win the final with his brilliant bowling. Giri is seen as the replacement for medium pacer Jitendra Mukhiya wo missed the squad with an injury.
Paras will lead the team that includes Gyanendra Malla (VC), Sharad Vesawkar, Sompal Kami, Subash Khakurel,Shakti Gauchan, Basant Regmi, Naresh Budhayer, Sagar Pun, and Binod Bhandari. Bhuwan Karki, Yagya Man Kumal and Puspa Thapa has been selected as reserved players.
Alam is making his comeback after 2 years whereas Pradhan last played for Nepal in 2009. ACC Premier League is the first tournament of its type under ACC that will see the top four team play two days games against each other on December later this year. This tournament kicks off in Malaysia form 1st may with Nepal taking UAE in ther first game.
Fixtures include:

May 1:
Nepal vs UAE @Selangor Turf Club.
May 2:
Nepal vs Malaysia @Bayuemas Oval
May 4:
Nepal vs Oman @Selangor Turf Club.
May 5:
Nepal vs Hong Kong @Bayuemas Oval.
May 7:
Nepal vs Afghanistan @Kinrara oval

cricnepal Staff
cricnepal Staff
cricnepal Staff writes the news on National and International cricket.



- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -


- Advertisement -