National, U-19 Tournament

Bagmati Province register third consecutive win in the National U-19 tournament

Bagmati Province has registered their third successive win in the ongoing U-19 tournament. Madhesh Province were thrashed by 152 runs by the ruthless Bagmati side.

Opting to bat first at Mulpani Cricket Ground, Bagmati managed 217 runs before being bowled out in 47.3 overs. Uttam Magar was brilliant again, scoring 71 runs, while Yogesh Bhat hammered 40-balls 59.

Rajesh Yadav picked up four wickets for Madhesh Province. Abhijit Mandal and Ranjit Kumar also grabbed three and two wickets, respectively.

In reply, Madhesh were bowled out for mere 65 runs in 25.5 overs. Ahamad Raza was a pick of a bowler bagging a fifer (7-1-15-5). Abishek Koirala also grabbed three wickets in 2.5 overs.

May be an image of 1 person and standing
Ahamad Raza was POTM for his fifer.

Skipper Abhisekh Tiwari was the top scorer for the losing side with 18 runs. Three batters were sent back for a duck. 

Bagmati thrashed Gandaki and Province 1 in the previous matches.