Baitadi defeated by Biratnagar,Janakpur and Bhairahawa register wins

Biratnagar vs Baitadi    Region No 1 (Biratnagar): 87/4 ,Roma Thapa 26 (54), Rashmi Chaulagai 25 (64), Janaki Bhatta 2/13, Anjali Chand 1/11 defeated   Region No 6 (Baitadi): 86/10 (28.0 overs) Manju Bokati 22 (37), Rekha Rawal 15 (22),Sangita Rai 4/17, Sabnam Rai 2/20 by six wickets.

A day after posting a record total of 362 fir 3, Baitadi were stumbled out for just 86 runs and were defeated by Biratnagar by six wickets at the Army Ground,today .

Baitadi’s decision to bat first came worst as Sangita Rai picked up four wickets and Sabnam Rai added another two to restrict Baitadi for 86 runs in 28 overs. Manju Bokati top scored for Baitadi with 22 runs off 37 balls. Rekha Rawal and Anjali Chand who had scored centuries each on Saturday could only score 15 and 5 runs respectively.

In reply Biratnagar chased the target with ease in 31.2 overs with some useful contributions from Roma Thapa 26(54) and Rashmi Chaulagai 25(64) runs. Janaki Bhatta picked two wickets for Baitadi.

Bhairahawa vs Kanchanpur

Region No. 4 (Bhairahawa): 197/3 (40 overs)  Prabina Khadka 67* (132), Barsha Rana 32(69), Kabita Joshi 1/20, Bimala Bhatta 1/22 beat  Region No.9 (Kanchanpur): 123/10 (26.5 overs)  Roshani Bohara 36(37), Bimala Bhatta 17(20), Pooja Bhandari 4/21, Sudha Thapa 2/20 by 74 runs.

In the 2nd match played at Engeneering  Ground, Bhairahawa won the match against Kanchanpur by 74 runs thanks to a fine 67* by Prabina Khadka.

Batting first, Bhairahawa played all the 40 overs posting 197 runs with the loss of three wickets. Prabina Khadka lead Bhairahawa’s batting with 67 not out off 132 ball while Barsha Rana supported her well with 32 runs. Kamala Joshi, Bimala Bhatta and Bindu Rawal grabbed a wicket each for Kanchanpur.

Kanchanpur were folded out for 123 runs,in reply,losing all their wickets. Pooja Bhandari grabbed a four wicket haul for Bhairahawa.

Janakpur vs Pokhara

Region No 7 (Janakpur): 194/10 (34.0 overs)  Kabita Gautam 58 (83), Saraswoty Chaudhary 55 (67), Mamta Chaudhary 28 (24)  Sadiksha Pandey 3/17 , Prabha Nepali 3/41 ) beat  Region No 8 (Pokhara)47/10 (25.5 overs) Arya Aryal 16 (39), Sunita GC 5* (36), Shanti Chaudhary 3/6,Santoshi Chaudhary 3/9  by 147 runs.

In the 3rd match of the day,Janakpur defeated Pokhara by a huge margin of 147 runs.

Chasing a target of 195 runs set by Janakpur,a hatrick from Shanti Chaudary send Pokhara packing for only 47 runs. Shanti got that milestone in the 23rd over.

Earlier,fifties from Kabita Gautam and Saraswoty Chaudhary helped Jankapur pile 194 runs on the board losing all their wickets. Kabita and  Saraswoty scored 58 and 55 runs respectively. Sadikshya Pandey and Prabha Nepali picked 3 wckets each for Pokhara.



cricnepal Staff
cricnepal Staff
cricnepal Staff writes the news on National and International cricket.



- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -


- Advertisement -