Das and Karters to lead Nepal Blue and Red in Hughes Tribute Match

Kathmandu – Binod Das will lead Nepal Blue team in the upcoming “Phillip Hughes Tribute Match” on April 11 at Tribhuvan University Ground.

Updated: Charlie Burke – Director of Hong Kong Cricket Association will also attend the event on April 11. He has confirmed the visit to Nepal via his Twitter.

Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) has announced two teams for the match amidst a press conference in Kathmandu. Nepal Blue and Nepal Red team will compete against each other in 63 overs (31.3 overs each) match. New South Wales and Sydney Thunder cricketer Ryan Carters will captain the Red side.

“Three Australian Cricketers will participate alongside the Chairman of Cricket Australia – Wally Edwards”, CAN CEO Bhawana Ghimire confirmed.

The tribute match will see an end of an era in Nepali Cricket as the former skipper and a fine all-rounder – Binod Das will play his last match of his career. To bid him the farewell, CAN has appointed him to lead the Blue team ahead of current skipper Paras Khadka.

Nepal Blue – Binod Das (C), Paras Khadka, Shakti Gauchan, Binod Bhandari, Anil Mandal, Karan KC, Pradeep Airee, Naresh Budhayair, Mahesh Chhetri, Bhuvan Karki, Avinash Karn, Amit Shrestha, Rahul V.K and Ram Naresh Giri.

Nepal Red – Ryan Carters (C), Tim Anderson, Matthew Elliott, Sharad Vesawkar, Gyanendra Malla, Subash Khakurel, Basant Regmi, Prithu Baskota, Sompal Kami, Jitendra Mukhiya, Siddhant Lohani, Rajesh Pulami, Rajbir Singh and Prajjwal Shahi.

The match will be telecast in NTV and the tickets can be bought online at eSewa.

cricnepal Staff
cricnepal Staffhttps://cricnepal.com
cricnepal Staff writes the news on National and International cricket.



- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -


- Advertisement -