National, Nepal Women

Inter-School Girls Cricket starts Tomorrow

Pokhara is set to host first ever  Nation wide Inter-school Girls Cricket Tournament starting tomorrow, 10th February, Monday. The tournament organized under the aegis of National Sports Council and Ministry of Sports is sponsored by Wai Wai will see 17 district school teams representing all the nine regions compete over 6 days in two venues of Pokhara- Rangasala and Nagar Bikas Cricket Ground.

Every match of the tournament is a knock out match-8 teams from round I of the knock out matches will move to the quarter finals. With odd number of participating teams Palpa and Kapilvastu have to win 2 matches to reach the quarter final.

Participating Teams
Rupandehi, Dadeldhura, Chitwan, Kathmandu, Banke, Parsa, Surkhet, Sarlahi, Jhapa, Morang. Siraha, Baitadi, Kaski, Mahottari, Palpa, Kapilvastu, Dang


10-Feb Rupandehi vs. Dadeldhura Rangasala 1
10-Feb Chitwan vs. Kathmandu Nagar Bikas 2
10-Feb Banke vs. Parsa Rangasala 3
10-Feb Surkhet vs.  Sarlahi Nagar Bikas 4
11-Feb Jhapa vs. Morang Nagar Bikas 5
11-Feb Palpa vs. Kapilvastu Nagar Bikas 6
11-Feb Winners of Match 1 vs. Match 2 Rangasala QF1
11-Feb Winners of Match 3 vs. Match 4 Rangasala QF2
12-Feb Siraha vs. Baitadi Nagar Bikas 7
12-Feb Kaski vs. Mahottari Rangasala 8
12-Feb Dang vs. Winner of Match 6 Nagar Bikas 9
13-Feb Winners of  Matches 8 and 9 Nagar Bikas QF3
13-Feb Winners of Matches 7 and 5 Nagar Bikas QF4
14-Feb Winner of QF 1 vs. QF2 Rangasala SF1
14-Feb Winner of QF3 vs. QF4 Nagar Bikas SF2
15-Feb Winners of SF1 vs. SF2 Rangasala FINAL