Ishan Pandey & Kushal Malla in 15-member squad for Singapore and Oman T20 series

Kathmandu – Nepal name a 15-men squad for the upcoming Twenty20 series to be held in Singapore and Oman yesterday.

Youngster Ishan Pandey and Kushal Malla are the two new faces in the squad while Sharad Vesawkar and Basant Regmi are given rest. Likewise, Nepal will miss the service of Vice Captain Gyanendra Malla, as he had opted out of the two series before the camp.

Dipendra Singh Airee has been awarded the deputy role in Malla’s absence.

Paras Khadka will the lead team alongside Sompal Kami, Karan KC, Binod Bhandari, Lalit Narayan Rajbanshi, Pawan Sarraf, Sandeep Lamichhane, Sandeep Jora, Avinash Bohara, Rohita Kumar Paudel, Sushan Bhari & Aarif Sheikh.

Nepal is scheduled to play tri-series against Singapore & Zimbabwe in Singapore from September 27- October 2 and they take part in Pentagular series against Netherlands, Hong Kong, Ireland and Oman in Oman from October 6.