Kantipur Gurkhas takes on Vishal Warriors today

Kathmandu – Kantipur Gurkhas led by Off-Spinner Basant Regmi will take on Paras Khadka’s Vishal Warriors in the first match of Everest Premier League T20 2016 at Tribhuvan University Cricket Ground, Kirtipur today.

These two franchise-based team have played one 50-over match in the previous edition of Nepal Premier League 2014. Vishal Warriors were victorious by 8 wickets. Gurkhas were bowled out for 95 runs in their 27 overs. Sushan Bhari demolished the batting order taking six wickets (8.3-1-35-6) in that match. Aakash Bista was the highest run getter with 24 not out.

Wicketkeeper Batsman Raju Rijal 36(34) alongside Deepesh Khatri 27*(45) and Manjeet Shrestha 19* (6) chased the target in 19.5 overs with 8 wickets remaining.

The squad for both the team after two years looks similar but the players have gained a lot of experience and skills to their batting, bowling and fielding.

Here is the squad list for both the team:


Kantipur Gurkhas
Basant Regmi (Captain), Subash Khakurel (WK), Antim Thapa, Pradeep Airee, Santosh Bhatta, Sandeep Jhora, Aakash Bista, Prajwol Shahi, Krishna Karki, Aakash Gupta, Lalit Singh Bhandari, Lalit Narayan Rajbanshi, Avinash Bohara, Anil Sah
Coach: Samson Thapa

Vishal Warriors
Paras Khadka (Captain), Raju Rijal (WK), Sagar Pun, Paresh Lohani, Manjeet Shrestha, Dipesh Khatri, Prakash KC, Sushan Bhari, Ramnaresh Giri, Irshad Ahamed, Yagyaman Kumal, Suraj Prasad Kurmi, Dipesh Shrestha, Nurdhoj Sen
Coach: Mahesh Rijal

Players to watch

Prajwol Shahi, Subash Khakurel, Dipesh Khatri, Sushan Bhari, Nurdhoj Sen.

cricnepal Staff
cricnepal Staffhttps://cricnepal.com
cricnepal Staff writes the news on National and International cricket.



- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -


- Advertisement -