Other OD • Match 1
Blank Gibraltar
(43.0 ov) 133/6
Nepal Nepal
(39.5 ov) 134/7
Nepal won by 3 wickets
  • GIBR Innings
  • NEP Innings
Mehboob Alam61100
Durgaraj Sen61150
Binod Das61150
Dipendra Chaudhary40181
Parash Luniya70191
Jay Sarraf70252
Pawan Agrawal71271
Paresh Lohani st †Shephard b Johnson235710
Monick Shrestha b Cary41010
Dipendra Chaudhary c Clinton b Johnson91810
Sandip Shrestha c & b Johnson61710
Ganesh Thakuri (c)†c T Buzaglo b Johnson5900
Parash Luniya c †Shephard b Balban365850
Pawan Agrawal run out (RJ Buzaglo)264510
Jay Sarraf not out101700
Binod Dasnot out4810
Mehboob Alam
Durgaraj Sen
Extras(lb 3, w 8)11
Total39.5 Ov (RR: 3.36)134/7
Fall of Wickets

1-11 (Monick Shrestha, 4.1 ov), 2-28 (Dipendra Chaudhary, 8.6 ov), 3-45 (Sandip Shrestha, 16.1 ov), 4-51 (Ganesh Thakuri, 18.2 ov), 5-52 (Paresh Lohani, 18.5 ov), 6-110 (Pawan Agrawal, 34.1 ov), 7-124 (Parash Luniya, 37.4 ov)

Match Notes

  • Start of match delayed by rain until 12:15 pm. Match reduced to 43 overs per side, with a 20 minute lunch break from 3:16 pm. Fielding restrictions are to last for 12 overs, with 3 bowlers limited to 9 overs, and 2 bowlers limited to 8.
  • Gibraltar innings: 1×7-ball over (35th over – Agrawal’s 3rd over)
  • Nepal innings: 2×5-ball over (5th over – Cary’s 3rd over and 18th over – De’Ath’s 6th over)
  • Nepal innings: 2×7-ball over (7th over – Cary’s 4th over and 38th over – Balban’s 5th over)

Match Info

Toss Gibraltar, elected to bat first
Series ICC Trophy 2001
Season 2001
Format Other OD
Venue Malton Cricket Club, Toronto, Ontario
Match date July 1, 2001
Points Nepal 2, Gibraltar 0