National, Nepal Men

National Cricket starts in Pokhara & KTM

Kathmandu- For people who have been crying for change in National Tournaments Structure will be slightly happy too see this year’s fixture of Pepsi Standard Chartered One Day Cricket Tournament. The 11 team competition that starts tomorrow will be held in 2 cities-Kathmandu and Pokhara, the first time a National Tournament is being held in two cities.

Region No.3 Kathmandu and Region No.4 Bhairahawa will face each other in the inaugural match at Pulchowk Cricket Ground, while Region No.6  Baitadi and Region No. 6 will lock horns at Pokhara tomorrow itself.

The 11 teams are divided into 2 groups-Group A stationed at Pokhara comprises of 5 teams-APF, Region No.2, Region No. 6, Region No.8 and Nepal Army. The Group B consists the remaining 6 teams.

After initital round robin match 2 teams from each group move on to the semi final of the tournament which will held at Kathmandu.

The fixtures of the tournament will be available here soon!