Nepal announces squad for Canada and Scotland tour 

Latest news

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

The Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) has announced the squad for Canada and Scotland tour on Sunday. Nepal is touring Canada to play the bilateral series prior to Scotland’s tour for CWC League 2 fixture.

Hard hitter Aadil Ansari has firmed his spot in the team whereas emerging allrounder Bashir Ahamad has been called for the first time in a foreign tour, earlier he played three T20 and one List A match against Zimbabwe A on May at Kirtipur.

Meanwhile, former captain Gyanendra Malla is again left out of the squad. Similarly, Sunil Dhamala, Sagar Dhakal, Sushan Bhari, and Subash Khakurel who were with the Nepal team on the USA tour have been excluded from the squad.

Moreover, Nepal’s schedule for the Canada tour is also revised, removing two T20I fixtures. Nepal will now play one warm-up match against Ontario on July 1 and then two ODIs against Canada on 4 and 5 July respectively. Check out: (Nepal’s earlier schedule)

Nepal will head to Scotland after the conclusion of the Canadian tour to play the tri-series involving Namibia and the hosts Scotland under the ICC Cricket World Cup League 2.

Nepal’s Squad:
Sandeep Lamichhane (c), Kushal Bhurtel, Aasif Sheikh, Dev Khanal, Rohit Paudel, Dipendra Singh Airee, Aarif Sheikh, Karan Kc, Sompal Kami, Aadil Ansari, Bashir Ahamad, Kishore Mahato, Pawan Sarraf, Binod Bhandari

Related news

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -