Nepal announces squad for Lord’s T20s & historic ODI series

    Latest news

    - Advertisement -
    - Advertisement -

    Wicket-keeper Batsman, Subash Khakurel has earned his spot in Nepal’s final 15-men squad announced today for the upcoming Lords Triangular T20 and historical One-day International series against Netherlands.

    Khakurel,25, makes comeback to the National squad after nearly three years. Similarly, Paras Khadka will lead the side for two series. Senior Cricketers Gyanendra Malla, Sharad Vesawkar, Basant Regmi, Shakti Gauchan are back on the squad. The squad has young-faces of Anil Kumar Sah, Dipendra Singh Airee, Karan KC, Lalit Bhandari, Aarif Sheikh, Rohit Kumar Paudel, Sompal Kami, Lalit Narayan Rajbanshi and Sandeep Lamichanne.

    The final squad was prepared by the selection committee comprising Aminul Islam (ICC Representative), Jagat Tamatta (Head Coach) & the national captain Paras Khadka.

    Nepal is set to play two twenty20 matches in London against MCC and the Netherlands on July 29 and two one-day international matches against Netherlands in Netherlands on the later part of the tour.

    International Cricket Council (ICC) has already granted the twenty20 match between Netherlands and Nepal with the full International T20 match status.

    Nepal will play their inaugural one-day series against the Netherlands on August 2 and 3.

    - Advertisement -

    Related news

    - Advertisement -