Nepal call up 19 players for ACC Women’s T20 Championship

    Latest news

    - Advertisement -
    - Advertisement -

    The Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) have called up 19 players for the closed camp in preparation for the ACC women’s T20 championship. The tournament is scheduled to commence on June 17 in Malaysia.

    Rekha Rawal has got the national call-up after a long time. The pace bowler’s continuous decent performance in domestic cricket for APF has yielded her a spot in the closed camp. Ishwari Bisht and Mamata Chaudhary are also included in the final 19.

    Manisha Upadhaya has been selected for the first time in a closed camp. A few months back Manisha led Gandaki Province towards the National U-19 Cricket Tournament title. Meanwhile, Hiranmayee Roy has missed out from the team despite the brilliant bowling display against Uganda in her debut series.

    Nepal is placed in the Group B of the ACC women’s Cricket Championship along with Hong Kong, Kuwait, Bhutan, and Baharain. Likewise, UAE, Malaysia, Oman, Qatar, and Singapore are in Group A.

    Selected 19 players for the closed camp:
    Rubina Chhetri, Indu Burma, Sita Ranamagar, Jyoti Pandey, Kajol Shrestha, Kabita Kunwar, Apsari Begam, Kabita Joshi, Dolly Bhatt, Sabnam Rai, Sarita Magar, Roma Thapa, Sangita Rai, Ashmina Karmacharya, Manisha Upadhaya, Bindu Rawal, Mamata Chaudhary, Rekha Rawal, and Ishwari Bista.

    - Advertisement -

    Related news

    - Advertisement -