Nepal to take part in five-nation Twenty20 International series

Kathmandu – Nepal is scheduled to play five-nation Twenty20 International series in Oman from 5 October to 10 October ahead of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Qualifier 2019.

Host Oman, Ireland, Hong Kong, Nepal and Netherlands are participating in this series which will be played as warm-up for the Men’s T20 World Cup Qualifier, which is taking place in United Arab Emirates from 11 October.

Although, Nepal didn’t qualify for the global qualifiers, this series was already announced prior to the ICC WT20 Asia Finals.

Each team will play four T20I matches.

Nepal will take on Hong Kong on 6 October, Netherlands on 7 October, Ireland on 9 October and wrap up the tour on 10 October with host Oman.

Full schedule (Nepal time)

Oman v Hong Kong, Saturday 5 October
Ireland v Netherlands, Saturday 5 October

Oman v Ireland, Sunday 6 October
Nepal v Hong Kong, 15.15 pm, Sunday 6 October

Netherlands v Nepal, 11:15 am, Monday 7 October
Hong Kong v Ireland, Monday 7 October

Ireland v Nepal, 11:15 am, Wednesday 9 October
Oman v Netherlands, Wednesday 9 October

Netherlands v Hong Kong, Thursday 10 October
Oman v Nepal, 15:15 pm, Thursday 10 October