Nepal takes on Singapore in WLC DIV IV opener

Latest news

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Kathmandu/Cricnepal: The International Cricket Council (ICC) on Wednesday announced the squads and the fixtures for the Pepsi ICC World Cricket League (WCL) Division 4 slated to be held in Malaysia from from 3 to 10 September 2012.

According to the fixtures release by the ICC, Nepal will take on Singapore on the opening day at Selangor Turf Club. Nepal will play Tanzania on 4th at Bayuemas Oval. Nepal will take on host Malaysia on 6th at Selangor Turf Club. While Nepal will face USA on 7th at Kinrara Oval. Nepal will wrap up playing against Denmark on 9th at Kinrara Oval.

The teams participating include Denmark, Nepal, USA, Singapore, Tanzania and hosts Malaysia. These teams will compete for the opportunity to finish in the top two of the event and ultimately gain promotion to the Pepsi ICC WCL Division 3 which will be held next year in Bermuda from 28 April to 5 May 2013.

All teams will reach Malaysia by September 1 and have a practice on September 2. The matches begins from third of September. The final and the play off matches will be played on 10th of September.

Pepsi ICC WCL Div. 4 will be played on three grounds, Kinrara Oval, Selangor Turf Club and Bayuemas Oval.

Nepal squad includes Paras Khadka (captain), Pradeep Airee, Prithu Baskota, Amrit Bhattari, Binod Das, Shakti Gauchan, Subash Khakurel, Gyanendra Malla, Anil Mandal, Basant Regmi, Sanjam Regmi, Chandra Sawad, Sharad Vesawkar and Rahul Vishwakarma

All matches are scheduled to start at 10:30 local time

- Advertisement -

Related news

- Advertisement -