Nepal team squad announced for Namibia matches

Latest news

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Kathmandu – The final squad of Nepalese Cricket team has been announced today that will play against Namibia in the third round of ICC World Cricket League Championship at Tribhuvan University Cricket Ground on April 16 and 18.

The 18 member squad comprises of Skipper Paras Khadka, Gyanendra Malla, Shakti Gauchan, Basant Regmi, Sharad Vesawkar, Binod Bhandari, Naresh Budhayair, Karan KC, Sompal Kami, Rajesh Pulami, Raju Rijal (W), Sagar Pun, Sandeep Lamichhane and Susan Bhari. .

Likewise, Bikram Sob, Dipendra Singh Airee, Prem Tamang and Anil Mandal are selected as the backup players for the upcoming two matches.

The biggest news today was Subash Khakurel’s exclusion from the pool of 25, due to his inconsistent form last couple of tournaments. Siddhant Lohani, Sunil Dhamala, Manjit Shrestha, Avinash Karn, Aarif Shiekh and Pradeep Airee were also left out from closed camp.

The 19 year old leg spinner Sandip Lamichhane, who was the find for Nepal during ICC U19 World Cup 2016 in Bangladesh will have a workout if he is included in the playing XI.

Jagat Tamata will retain his coaching alongside Pubudu Dassanayake. Dassanayake arrived in Kathmandu for two weeks to mentor the Nepalese cricket team.

The independent selection panel were comprised of Captain Khadka, Coach Tamata and ICC Asia Development officer Venkatpathy Raju.

The squad was announced at National Sports Council by Press Advisor Rohit Dahal.

Cricket Association of Nepal has organised the online ticket system for the fans to watch it live at the ground. Similarly, State-owned Nepal Television is likely to give the live telecast.

Related news

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -