Nepal to Face Hong Kong in the First Match of the T20 World Cup

The first round groups and fixtures of the ICC World Twenty20 Bangladesh 2014 have now been confirmed after the ICC World Twenty20 Qualifier UAE 2013 concluded at Zayed Cricket Stadium in Abu Dhabi on Saturday. The matches of the World Cup start on 16th March. Afghanistan take on host Bangladesh in the tournament opener, while Nepal will face Hong Kong on the same day.

On the final day of the 16-day tournament, Ireland retained its title when it defeated Afghanistan by 68 runs, while Nepal beat the United Arab Emirates (UAE) by five wickets to finish third. On Friday, the Netherlands claimed fifth position when it overcame Hong Kong by seven wickets.

Afghanistan takes on

As such, the two groups for the first round of the ICC World Twenty20 Bangladesh 2014 are:

Group A         Group B
Bangladesh     Zimbabwe
Afghanistan    Ireland
Nepal               UAE
Hong Kong     Netherlands

The first round fixtures are:
Sunday 16 Mar – Bangladesh v Afghanistan (1530-1830), Mirpur; Nepal v Hong Kong (1930-2230), Chittagong
Monday 17 Mar – Zimbabwe v Ireland (1530-1830), Sylhet; UAE v Netherlands (1930-2230), Sylhet
Tuesday 18 Mar – Afghanistan v Hong Kong (1530-1830), Chittagong; Bangladesh v Nepal (1930-2230), Chittagong
Wednesday 19 Mar – Zimbabwe v Netherlands (1530-1830), Sylhet; Ireland v UAE (1930-2230), Sylhet
Thursday 20 Mar – Afghanistan v Nepal (1530-1830), Chittagong; Bangladesh v Hong Kong (1930-2230), Chittagong
Friday 21 Mar – Zimbabwe v UAE (1130-1430), Sylhet; Ireland v Netherlands (1530-1830), Sylhet

cricnepal Staff
cricnepal Staff
cricnepal Staff writes the news on National and International cricket.



- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -


- Advertisement -