Nepal Women’s team lands in Doha to play T20 bilateral series against Qatar Women

Latest news

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Nepal Women’s cricket led by Rubina Chhetry has landed in Doha on Sunday to play three T20 Internationals against Qatar Women.

The T20I series will be played from November 16 to November 18 at West End Park International Cricket Stadium in Doha. Both the teams have not played any international match in the last two years due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

The Qatar Cricket Association has already announced a 15-member squad for the bilateral series against Nepal.

Qatar Squad: Aysha, Aisha Abdur Rahman, Angeline Mare, Trupti Kale, Aleena Khan, Khadija Ahmad Imtiaz, Saachi Dhadwal, Shahreennawab Bahadur, Kerry Pounsett, Hiral Agarwal, Shrutiben Kamleshbhai Rana, Sabeeja Adiyeri Panayan, Rizpha Bano Emmanuel, Reeva Shah and Sneha Chandani.

Reserve players: Rahia Arshad, Fatima Salman Saeed and Tafaul Elkhair.

The first T20I is scheduled for November 16, followed by the second T20I in 17 and the third on November 18.

The 14 member Nepali Women’s squad will fly out to Dubai after the conclusion of the bilateral series on November 19 for the ICC Women’s World Cup Asia qualifiers scheduled for 22nd to 28th November.

Nepal will take on hosts UAE, Malaysia, Bhutan, Hong Kong, and Kuwait.

Related news

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -