Preview: Lumbini All-Stars and Biratnagar Super Kings lock horns in the final of Nepal T20 League

Topics mentioned in this article
Topics mentioned in this article

After 18 days, 33 matches, insane contests, plenty of entertainment, drama, and a lot of criticism, it has come down to the most crucial battle of the inaugural edition of the Nepal T20 League. Dipendra Singh Airee’s Lumbini All-Stars is taking on Rohit Paudel’s Biratnagar Super Kings in the finale at TU Cricket Ground, 12 PM onwards.

Lumbini All-Stars topped the scorecard winning eight matches, and defeated Janakpur Royals in the first qualifiers to see them in the final. On the other hand, Biratnagar Super Kings finished third in the table and got better of Kathmandu Knights and Janakpur Royals in the eliminator and second qualifier to cruise through to the final.

Biratnagar will be looking to continue their momentum as they have finished on the happier side in the previous five matches. The thing is, they will be playing the third match in a trot. Meanwhile, Lumbini had a good few days of rest after the first qualifier.

What to expect?

The match will certainly be a cracker looking at their run. Both teams will probably field four foreigners, and they both are allrounder heavy teams. The government has announced a public holiday, so probably some numbers of spectators will turn in for the final, which will make the contest more exciting. Both teams will probably field four foreigners.

Head to Head:

Lumbini stunned Biratnagar in both matches in the group stage. One was by 12 runs defending 154, while the other was by mere three runs defending just 122. Biratnagar will surely be eyeing revenge in the vital match.


In the finishing half of the tournament, Biratnagar has believed to bat first and defend the total. Lumbini All-Stars is using a lot of spin bowling overs, and they are getting the most out of it. They will probably introduce 12-14 overs of spin bowling in the final.

Key Players:

For Biratnagar, Rohit Paudel and Hussain Talat have a lot to do. Paudel has been in red-hot form recently and certainly is a big match player, while Talat has been performing consistently and is the contender for Player of the series with 354 runs and nine wickets from 12 matches.

For Lumbini, Harmeet Singh and Bipul Sharma will be the game changer. Their eight overs of tight spin bowling will be a headache for Biratnagar to score. Harmeet’s performance in the early overs will have a big influence on the final score. Bipul Sharma can/has played a cameo in the middle and death overs.

Probable XI:

BSK: Gauranshu Sharma, Arjun Saud(wk), Rohit Paudel(c), Hussain Talat, Prithu Baskota, Raj Nannan, Bibek Yadav, Keon Joseph, Nandan Yadav, Surya Tamang

LAS: Lahiru Milantha (wk), Harmeet Singh, Kushal Bhurtel, Dipendra Singh Airee (c), Ishan Pandey, Anil Sah, Bipul Sharma, Shadley van Schalkwyk, Kishore Mahato, Sagar Dhakal

Broadcast Details:

Match Timings- 12:00 PM NST
Live Broadcast- Action Sports (Television)
Live Streaming- Ssixer App

cricnepal Staff
cricnepal Staff
cricnepal Staff writes the news on National and International cricket.



- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -


- Advertisement -