Rohit Paudel named Captain of Nepal ahead of UAE series

Latest news

- Advertisement -
Topics mentioned in this article
- Advertisement -

Rohit Paudel has been appointed as the captain of Nepal National cricket team replacing suspended Sandeep Lamichhane, ahead of the home series against UAE.

The Cricket Association of Nepal, on Friday, announced the squad for the upcoming bilateral One-day series.

Rohit Paudel will lead the 16-member squad, including Gyanendra Malla, Dipendra Singh Airee, Karan KC, Sompal Kami, Aarif Sheikh, Aasif Sheikh, and Arjun Saud.

Likewise, opener Kushal Bhurtel has made a comeback to the squad along with promising pacer Gulshan Jha.

The squad includes Harishankar Sah, a prominent cricketer from Madhesh Province. The left-handed opening batter made 120 runs from 5 matches with an average of 24.00 in the Prime Minister cup. Similarly, Sah managed to pick up 4 wickets from his off-break bowling.

Sagar Dhakal, Lalit Rajbanshi, Bhim Sharki, and Mohammad Aadil Alam also made their way.

Meanwhile, Pacer Kamal Singh Airee has also made his comeback.

Related news

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -