Sompal Kami, Karan KC and Kushal Malla signed for Abu Dhabi T10 league season 4

Kathmandu – Nepalese cricketers Sompal Kami, Karan KC and youngster Kushal Malla have been picked for the upcoming season of Abu Dhabi T10 league cricket on Wednesday.

The Abu Dhabi T10 league 2021 draft took place on Wednesday night in the UAE, Martha Arabians franchise roped in Nepalese Pacer Sompal Kami whilst his counterpart Karan KC was picked by Pune Devils.

Likewise, youngster Kushal Malla was drafted by Team Abu Dhabi where the Former captain Paras Khadka is currently working as an Emerging Talent Mentor.

Karan KC was delighted to hear the news in the morning. “It was the best news to wake up this morning. Thank you everyone for all the best wishes. I feel surrounded with appreciation and love and I’m grateful to all of your love,” Karan shared his happiness on Twitter.

“Thank you team Pune Devils for giving me this opportunity. Looking forward to joining the team”, he further added.

It was a great night for the Nepal cricket and fans as they witnessed three of their best cricketers drafted in an International franchise league. And they will be playing against each other in the tournament.

The tournament will also help the Nepalese cricketers to get both experience and exposure in the International League. Sompal Kami will share the dressing room with the likes of Pakistan’s Shoiab Malik & Mohammad Hafeez and also Bangladesh’s pacer Taskin Ahmed.

Kushal Malla will be privileged to play with Chris Gayle, Alex Hales, Luke Wright and Chris Morris in Team Abu Dhabi.

It would be a great experience for Karan to spend some time in the middle and in the dressing room with the likes of Pakistan’s Mohammed Amir & Nasir Hossian, Sri Lanka’s Thisara Perera and Ajantha Mendis.

T10 league is a ten-over format cricket league played in the United Arab Emirates since 2017. The Abu Dhabi T20 will return to Zayed Cricket Stadium for the fourth season.

The Karnataka Tuskers franchise has rebranded itself as Pune Devils.

Maratha Arabians squad
Icon player: Shoiab Malik
Shoaib Malik, Mohammad Hafeez, Laurie Evans, Mosaddek Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, Pravin Tambe, Ishan Malhotra, Sompal Kami, Muktar Ali, Amjad Gul, Abdul Shakoor, Maroof Merchant, Syed Shah.

Team Abu Dhabi squad
Icon Player: Chris Gayle
Chris Gayle, Chris Morris, Luke Wright, Naveen-Ul-haq, Avishka Fernando, Ushman Shinwari, Obed Mccoy, Hayden Walsh, Najibullah Zadran, Ben Cox, Rohan Mustafa, Karthik Meiyappan, Leonardo Julien, Kushal Malla and Alex Hales.

Pune Devils Squad
Icon Player: Thisara Perara
Thisara Perera, Mohammad Amir, Sam Billings, Hardus Viljoen, Chamara Kapugedera, Nasir Hossain, Devon Thomas, Kennar Lewis, Asif Khan, Mohammad Boota, Dinesh Kumar, Karan KC, Vriitya Aravind, Darwish Rasooli, Ajantha Mendis and Munis Ansari.

Nischal Tiwari
Nischal Tiwari
Nischal Tiwari is the Editor of He writes cricketing stories and news, based in Oklahoma, US, and tweets at @ni5chaltiwari.



- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -


- Advertisement -