SPA announces squad, lucrative match fees for players.

SPA Cup 2015

Dhangadhi- Organizers Sudhur Paschimanchal Academy (SAP) has announced their squad for the upcoming Hotel Devotee SPA Cup, 2015 which is Nepal’s biggest cash prize tournament.

Local boy, Bhuwan Karki has been assigned the duty of Captain of the team that includes star Nepal players like Sharad Veswakar, Subash Khakurel and Pradeep Airee. Dipendra Thapa will be the Vice-Captain of the team that also includes Arjun Chapagain, Dipendra Airee, Subendu Pandey, Manish Adhikari, Bikram Dhungana, Pradeep Chand and Bijaya Rana. Amit Poudyal, Shiva Raj Airee, Amar Dhanuk, and Aman Bhandari are the reserve players.

On the foreign quota, they have lured two players, Gihan Herath (Sir Lanka) and Alpesh Ramjaani (India). SPA will be paying Rs 1 Lakhs and 20 thousands to Gihan Herath while Alpesh will lure 1 Lahs Rupees.

Similarly SPA will be paying RS 10,000 per match to national players Bhuwan, Sharad, Subash, and Pradeep while local players Subendu, Arjun, and Dipendra will get RS 5,000 per match. Other players will be receiving RS 2,000 per match.

Nisha Adhikari has been named as the Brand Ambassador of the team.