CAN unveil two remaining franchises for Nepal T20 League

    Latest news

    - Advertisement -
    - Advertisement -

    The Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) has unveiled the remaining two franchises for the inaugural season of the Nepal T20 League, Nepal’s official franchise league.

    Pokhara Avengers and Far western United were revealed as two new franchises competing in Nepal’s major T20 league. Postraj Gyanwali is Chairman of the Avengers while Subodh Tripathi and Atish Gyanwali are Director and CEO respectively. Far western United on the other hand is owned by UK’s SR sports and media venture.

    Kathmandu Capitals, Lumbini All-stars, Biratnagar Super Kings, and Janakpur Royals are the already confirmed participants.

    A Grade player will get a minimum of 15 lakhs Nepalese rupee while B and C grade players will get a minimum of 10 and 5 lakhs respectively.

    International Cricket Council (ICC) sanctioned the first season of the Nepal T20 League on the 12th of July. The first edition of Nepal T20 is all set to take place from 24th September to 22nd October in Kathmandu.

    Nepal T20 will be the only official T20 Cricket League in Nepal as the Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) declared other national T20 leagues (EPL, PPL, and DPL) will no more be sanctioned as the national league.

    - Advertisement -

    Related news

    - Advertisement -