National, Nepal T20 League

Dipendra Singh Airee to lead Lumbini All-Stars

Dipendra Singh Airee

Dipendra Singh Airee is all set to lead Lumbini All-Stars in the inaugural edition of the Nepal T20 League. He was introduced as a skipper during a program organised by the franchise.

Head coach Peter Trego chose Airee as Team’s skipper. Airee led Nepal Police Club towards a gold medal in the ninth national games. He was the skipper of the U-19 team when Nepal stunned India. The All-rounder has the experience of captaining the team in all three franchise leagues in Nepal so far (EPL, PPL, DPL) and is also the former vice-captain of the Nepal National cricket team.

All-Stars has unveiled their 18-man squad, which includes seven foreign players, the highest in any team. All-Stars looks a very strong team on paper, having former Indian U-19 skipper Unmukt Chand, English speedster Pat Brown and Irish star Harry Tector. Kushal Bhurtel, Sunil Dhamala, Anil Sah, Kishore Mahato, Gulshan Jha, and Sagar Dhakal are also in Lumbini’s squad.

Lumbini will start their campaign facing Far West United in the second match of the Tournament’s first day.

Squad: Dipendra Singh Airee (c), Anil Kumar Shah, Kushal Bhurtel, Gulshan Jha, Sagar Dhakal, Yogendra Singh Karki, Kishor Mahato, Tilak Raj Bhandari, Sunil Dhamala, Akash Chand, Ishan Pandey, Unmukt Chand, Pat Brown, Harry Tector, Bipul Sharma, Shadley van Schalkwyk, Harmeet Singh, Lahiru Milantha.

Feature Image – OnlineKhabar