Nepal announces 14-member squad for ICC World T20 Asia Finals 2019

A 14-member squad has been announced for the upcoming ICC World Twenty20 Asia Final 2019 to be held in Singapore from July 20-28.

The final 14-members are Paras Khadka (Captain), Abhinash Bohara, Basant Regmi, Binod Bhandari, Dipendra Singh Airee, Gyanendra Malla, Karan KC, Lalit Narayan Rajbanshi, Pawan Sarraf, Pradeep Airee, Rohit Kumar Paudel, Sandeep Lamichhane, Sharad Vesawkar and Sompal Kami.

Meanwhile, Kushal Bhurtel, Jitendra Kumar Mukhiya, Sushan Bhari and Md. Arif Sheikh are the reserve players.

The selection committee was headed by Aminul Islam (ICC Representative),Umesh Patwal (Head Coach, Nepal) and Paras Khadka (Captain).

Nepal will kick off the tournament with Qatar on July 23 and Malaysia on July 24. They face Kuwait on July 27 and Singapore on July 28.

Nepal cricket team is departing to Malaysia for preparation camp on July 9 and is scheduled to play two T20I matches against Malaysia on July 13 and 14. On July 20, they will travel to Singapore.

The winner of the tournament will be qualified to the ICC T20 World Cup Global Qualifier to be held in UAE.