Nepal Men

Nepal’s squad revealed for Hong Kong T20I series without several key players

The squad for the Hong Kong T20I series has been unveiled by the Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN). Rohit Paudel, the usual captain, will be leading the 14-man team, although it does not include several of Nepal’s key players.

Regular and key players like Aasif Sheikh, Anil Sah, Sompal Kami, Kushal Malla, Dipendra Singh Airee and Lalit Rajbanshi are rested for the series. Aakash Chand, Lokesh Bam and Binod Bhandari are back in the squad. Sagar Dhakal, Rashid Khan, Pratish GC and Aarif Sheikh have kept their place.

On Saturday, Cricket Hong Kong disclosed the fixtures for the upcoming matches. On March 9, Nepal is scheduled to compete against Hong Kong in the Friendship Cup. The series follows a single round-robin format, with the top two teams advancing to the final. Simultaneously, the team securing the third position is set to face Hong Kong A in a separate match. Nepal will play against Hong Kong and Papua New Guinea on March 10 and 12 respectively.  The final match will be played on March 13.

Nepal’s squad: Rohit Paudel (c), Kushal Bhurtel, Sundeep Jora, Binod Bhandari, Lokesh Bam, Aarif Sheikh, Gulshan Jha, Bibek Yadav, Rashid Khan, Pratish GC Karan KC, Sagar Dhakal, Aakash Chand, Abinash Bohara