National, Nepal T20 League

NepalT20: Lumbini All Stars unveil team logo

Lumbini All Stars

Lumbini All-Stars, one of the six teams to compete in the maiden edition of the Nepal T20 League have revealed their team logo on Monday, amid a press conference in Kathmandu.

Lumbini All-Stars is owned by Nepali All-star, the USA-based Nepali club. Chief Executive Officer/co-owner of Lumbini All Stars Sanjay Sharma said that Lumbini All Stars was extremely grateful to the Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) and its strategic partner Seven3Stars for organizing the Nepal T20 League and bringing professionalism into Nepali cricket.

“Our team has a deep affinity with Nepali cricket and is looking forward to contributing to the development of the sport and infrastructures,” Sharma added.

Lumbini All Stars also launched their website and social media handles at the event.

The Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) unveiled the four among six teams that will feature in the inaugural Nepal T20 League on 18th July.

Kathmandu Capitals, representing the capital city of the country is owned by Kantipur Media Group. Nepali All-star, the USA-based Nepali club won the bid for Lumbini All-Stars. Similarly, Diamond Digicap Private Limited will own Biratnagar Super Kings while another company from India, Goldsports Private Limited will be owning Janakpur Royals.

The remaining two franchise team owners (Pokhara and Far-western) will be announced in the next press meet, as per CAN.

International Cricket Council sanctioned the first season of the Nepal T20 League on the 12th of July. The first edition of Nepal T20 is all set to take place from 24th September to 22nd October in Kathmandu.

Nepal T20 will be the only official T20 Cricket League in Nepal as the Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) declared other national T20 leagues (EPL, PPL, and DPL) will no more be sanctioned as the national league.