CAN bids farewell to National cricket team for Kenya tour

    Latest news

    - Advertisement -
    Topics mentioned in this article
    - Advertisement -

    The Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) bid farewell to Nepal national cricket team for the Kenya tour on Monday. Nepal is playing a five-match T20I series and three One Day matches against Kenya starting on 25th August.

    The farewell program was graced by CAN President Chatur Bahadur Chand, Treasurer Roshan Kumar Singh, Executive Member Durga Raj Pathak, and GM Britant Khanal.

    It will be the first series for the newly appointed Nepal men’s cricket team head coach, Manoj Prabhakar while the return of international cricket in will enhance the interest of local supporters.

    Regular captain Sandeep Lamichhane will lead the side in T20Is whereas Rohit Paudel is set to captain the team in 50-overs matches. After the T20I series, skipper Lamichhane will fly to Carrabian to participate in Carrabian Premier League (CPL), which is commencing on 31st August. The Leggie will be playing for Jamaica Tallawahs.

    Nepal squad: Sandeep Lamichhane (C), Rohit Paudel (VC), Aasif Sheikh, Aarif Sheikh, Dipendra Singh Airee, Dev Khanal, Adil Ansari, Karan KC, Gyanendra Malla, Sompal Kami, Basir Ahmad, Arjun Saud, Pawan Sarraf, Sahab Alam, Kishore Mahato, Bivek Yadav.</em>

    Kenya squad: Shem Ngoche(C), Alex Obanda, Sukdeep Sigh, Irfan Karim (wk), Rakep Patel, Collins Obuya, Sachi Budhia, Nelson Odhiambo, Emmanuel Bundi, Eugen Ochieng, Vraj Patel, Elijah Otieno, Lucas Oluoch, Nehemiah Odhiambo</em></p>


    1st T20I: (August 25)
    2nd T20I: (August 26)
    3rd T20I: (August 28)
    4th T20I: (August 29)
    5th T20I: (August 30)

    1st One Day: (September 2)
    2nd One Day: (September 3)
    3rd One Day: (September 5)

    - Advertisement -

    Related news

    - Advertisement -