Everest Premier League trophy unveiled

    Latest news

    - Advertisement -
    - Advertisement -

    The winner’s trophy for the Everest Premier League (EPL) T20 tournament was unveiled here today.

    Organizers EPL Pvt. Ltd. made the trophy public while organizing the program today. EPL Managing Director Aamir Akhtar and Hanshraj Hulaschand & Company Chairman Shekhar Golchha jointly unveiled the trophy.

    The fourth edition of the EPL will be held from September 25 to October 9, 2021, at the Tribhuvan International Cricket Ground in Kirtipur, said EPL Managing Director Akhtar.

    Lalitpur Patriots, Kathmandu Kings 11, Biratnagar Warriors, Bhairahawa Gladiators, Chitwan Tigers, and Pokhara Rhinos are the franchise-based teams competing in the tournament. The EPL, which was supposed to be held last year, was delayed by a year due to the COVID-19 pandemic.
    The EPL has been recognized by the International Cricket Council (ICC) and the Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN).

    According to the organizers, the best players of Nepal, as well as foreign cricketers, will participate in the EPL. Kathmandu Kings 11 have signed former Pakistan captain Shahid Afridi while Chitwan Tigers have signed Pakistan’s Danish Aziz.

    - Advertisement -

    Related news

    - Advertisement -