Huge wins for APF and Baitadi

Kathmandu- APF Club and R-6 (Baitadi) recorded huge wins in the ongoing senior national cricket tournament 2015 on Wednesday. APF thrashed R-4 (Bhairahawa) by nine wickets with 242 balls remaining while Baitadi hammered R-3 (kathmandu) by 119 runs.

APF Club VS Bhairahawa

In a match played at T.U Ground, Kirtipur, Yagyaman Kumal, Pradeep Airee, and Aarif Sheikh took three wickets apiece that helped APF pack Bhairahawa for a mere 83 runs in 32.4 overs. Only two batsman, Kriten Gurung 14 and Skipper Antim Thapa 18 scored in double figures for Bhairahawa.

APF completed an easy task of chasing 84 runs in just 9.4 ovrers with Subash Khakurel quickfiring a fifty for them with 242 balls remaining. Subash scored 60 runs off just 33 balls that included 10 fours. Pradeep Airee was declaredd player of the match for his 3 wickets and 8 runs not out.

Baitadi VS Kathmandu

Baitadi fire a huge total of 302/10 on the board with previous match hero Yogendra karki who took five wickets against Dhangahdi shining with bat this time scoring a fine 83 runs off 72 balls with 12 fours.

Dilip Nath 40 runs and Santosh Bhatta 47 runs also made vital contribution for Baitadi. Ritesh Singh took four wickets for Kathmandu.

The target was never in reach for Kathmandu who lost wickets since the start. Apart from Bhupendra Thapa Chhetri 46 runs, none other made significant contribution for Kathmandu and they only managed 183/9 in allotted overs.