Kenya announces the squad to face Nepal

Latest news

- Advertisement -
Topics mentioned in this article
- Advertisement -

Kenya cricket team has announced the squad for the upcoming series against Nepal. Shem Ngoche will lead the 14-member squad in a five-match T20I series.

The vital series for Kenya starts on August 25 (Thursday) at the Nairobi Gymkhana Club Ground, as it is the return of international cricket in the country after a decade.

Nepal on the other hand has already unveiled the squad.

Regular captain Sandeep Lamichhane will lead the side in T20Is whereas Rohit Paudel is set to captain the team in 50-overs matches. After the T20I series, skipper Lamichhane will fly to Carrabian to participate in Carrabian Premier League (CPL), which is commencing on 31st August. The Leggie will be playing for Jamaica Tallawahs.

It will be the first series for the newly appointed Nepal men’s cricket team head coach, Manoj Prabhakar.

Kenya squad: Shem Ngoche(C), Alex Obanda, Sukdeep Sigh, Irfan Karim (wk), Rakep Patel, Collins Obuya, Sachi Budhia, Nelson Odhiambo, Emmanuel Bundi, Eugen Ochieng, Vraj Patel, Elijah Otieno, Lucas Oluoch, Nehemiah Odhiambo

Kenya vs Nepal fixtures:
1st T20I: (August 25)
2nd T20I: (August 26)
3rd T20I: (August 28)
4th T20I: (August 29)
5th T20I: (August 30)

1st One Day: (September 2)
2nd One Day: (September 3)
3rd One Day: (September 5)

Related news

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -