Nepal to play ICC U19 Men’s Cricket World Cup Asia Qualifier

Nepal U19

The International Cricket Council (ICC) announced the road map for the upcoming Under 19 Men’s Cricket World Cup to be held early in 2022 in the West Indies.

33 teams across the globe will compete for five Men’s U19 Cricket World Cup 2022 spots which involve Afghanistan, Australia, Bangladesh, England, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka, West Indies and Zimbabwe by virtue of their top 11 finish in the 2020 edition.

The five spots will be determined by regional qualification.

The Nepali U19 team will take part in the Asian Qualifiers to be hosted in the United Arab Emirates next year. Malaysia, Nepal, UAE and two other teams from Asia Division-II Qualifiers (Bhutan, Hong Kong, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Singapore and Thailand) will join the five-team event that will send the winners to the World Cup.

Qualification for the 2022 edition of the U19 Men’s Cricket World Cup was delayed by a year due to COVID-19.

Quick snippet of the event:
Event – ICC U19 Men’s Cricket World Cup Asia Qualifier
Host – United Arab Emirates
Dates – TBC
Participating Teams – Malaysia, Nepal, UAE, Asia Qualifier x2