Nepali cricketers fail in Pakistan Super League draft

    Latest news

    - Advertisement -
    - Advertisement -

    Ten Nepali cricketers have failed in the selection of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) draft held in Pakistan on Sunday night.

    Former Captain Paras Khadka, Star spinner Sandeep Lamichhane, Current Captain Gyanendra Malla were among the Nepali cricketers were included in the PSL draft. Likewise, Dipendra Singh Airee, Karan KC, Kushal Malla, Avinash Bohara, Pawan Sarraf, Subash Khakurel and Asif Sheikh were the other cricketers in the list from Nepal.

    None of the six-team in PSL shown any interest in including Nepali cricketers in the selection for the sixth edition.

    More than 400 players from 20 countries were included in the draft. Nepali cricketers were listed in different categories. Sandeep Lamichhane was listed in Platinum class along with international cricketers including Rashid Khan, David Miller, Chris Gayle and Lendl Simmons.

    Meanwhile, the other nine cricketers were listed in the silver category.

    Sandeep Lamichhane is the only cricketer from Nepal to play the PSL, back in 2019 season for team Lahore Qalandars.

    - Advertisement -

    Related news

    - Advertisement -