NTV to broadcast Men’s matches from Incheon

Kathmandu- State-Owned Nepal Television got the official right for the live and exclusive broadcast of upcoming Incheon Asian Games – Men’s Cricket Event. Devendra Subedi senior news editor at Nepal Television informed about this via his facebook today.

He also informed that NTV was the sole broadcaster of the event in Nepal.

Nepal men’s team is leaving for Incheon on 25th September, and will take on Kuwait in their first match

Post by Devendra Subedi.

10 Team each are participating in both men’s and women’s cricket.

The top four seeded teams of the event directly are into the Quarter-Finals of the tournament while the bottom six teams are divided into 2 groups and 3 each-winner and runner up qualifies for the knock out stages.

In the men’s event two test sides-Bangaldesh and Sri Lanka and two ODI sides- Afghanistan and Hong Kong qualify directly into the knock out stages of the tournament. Nepal is grouped in Pool B of the the pre-QF round along side Kuwait and Maldives. China, Malaysia and host South Korea form the Group A.

Nepal opens up the the tournament with Kuwait on 27th September. This Kuwait side is different from the team that participates in the ACC events with all members exclusively from Arab origin.


Group Stage

September 27-Kuwait vs. Nepal
September 28-Maldives vs. Nepal

Quarter Finals
September 30-Hong Kong vs. 1st of Group A
-Sri Lanka vs. 2nd of Group A

October 1-  Afghanistan vs. 1st of Group B
-Bangladesh vs. 2nd of Group B

Semi Finals
October 2

FINAL/3rd – 4th Place
October 3

Squad- Paras Khadka(captain), Gyanendra Malla(vice-captain), Subash Khakurel, Sharad Vesawkar, Binod Bhandari, Sompal Kami, Basanta Regmi, Shakti Gauchan, Sagar Pun, Pradeep Airee, Naresh Budayair, Ramnaresh Giri, Jitendra Mukhiya, Bhuwan Karki, Mehboob Alam