International, National

ACC releases fixtures for ACC T20

Cricnepal/Kathmandu: Asian Cricket Council(ACC) on Wednesday announced the fixtures of the upcoming ACC Twenty20 Cup that is scheduled to be held in Kathmandu from 26th March to 3rd April.

Nepal has been placed in group A along with Malaysia, Hong Kong, Maldives and Singapore while group B comprises of defending champion, Afghanistan, UAE, Oman, Kuwait and Bahrain.

Nepal will face Maldives in an opener on 26th followed by match against Hong Kong on 27th. Nepal face Malaysia on 30th while play against Singapore on 31st.

Matches will be played in Tribhuwan University Ground and Pulchowk Engineering Ground.

The top two teams of the tournament excluding Afghanistan and UAE progress to World Twenty20 Qualifier to be held later in UAE. Afghanistan had already qualified as an ODI nation while UAE enter as the host of the tournament.