Aishwarya Vidhya Niketan and Hotel Ashoka win

Aishwarya Vidhya Niketan defeated Nava Durga High School by one wicket to win the Inter-school Cricket Tournament on Saturday. Batting first, Nava Durga scored 107-8 in 20 overs before Aishwarya overcame the total losing nine wickets in 19.5 overs. Enoj Bhandari top scored for Nava Durga with 33-ball 25, while Ganesh Nepali scored 22 and Deepak Rai contributed 20 runs. Man-of-the-match Naresh Thapa was the pick of the Aishwarya bowlers with three wickets. In reply, Harihar Ojha (19), Naresh Thapa (18) and Dinesh Thagunna (16) made valuable contributions in Aishwarya’s hard-fought win. Deepak Rai of Nava Durga took three wickets.

Hotel Ashoka defeated Pharping Classic by 44 runs in the Pharping Premier League cricket tournament on Saturday. Batting first, Ashoka scored 92-8 in 20 over before restricting Classic to 48-8. Pankaj Basnet top scored for Ashoka with 57, while Umesh Maharjan made 19. Sujan Shrestha claimed four wickets for Classic. In reply, Sujan Shrestha scored 29 for Classic. Sarubhai took four and Pankaj claimed three wickets for Ashoka. Earlier, Vice-president of CAN Upendra Prasad Bhattarai inaugurated the event.