All set for the Soaltee Crowne Plaza Super Sixes

Kathmandu/Cricnepal: The annual cricketing bonanza for the corporate field: Soaltee Crowne Plaza Super Sixes is going to be held at Tribhuvan University Cricket Ground, from 4th to 9th November. The organizing body, Hotel Soaltee Crowne Plaza informed about the tournament through a press conference yesterday.

24 teams are set to compete in the tournament, including 17 banks, 5 corporate firms, Indian Embassay and Kantipur Media Group. The teams are grouped on 8 Groups of three teams. The tournament will be organized in league cum knockout format, 2 teams from each group qualify for pre-quarter finals. As of previous years the game will be five over a side (which made of six players each) cricket match. The Players must be over 25 years of age to participate.

This will be 14th edition of the tournament, last year Bank of Asia beat Indian Embassy in the final to win the 13th Edition of the tournament.

Soaltee Crowne Plaza Super sixes is an annual cricket event organized by Hotel Soaltee Crowne Plaza with the theme “All Play No Work” and though it’s intended to be a competition for the corporate field Kantipur Media Group and Indian Embassy, have been showing their participation since the tournaments conception.  The tournament first initiated in 1999, as a two day cricketing event has been growing bigger, more competitive and more popular every year. The tournament also attracts overwhelming media attention.

Hotel Soaltee Crowne Plaza takes it as its social responsibility to organize various sporting events to promote sports tourism. It organized the 4thSoaltee Crowne Plaza Golf tournament in September earlier this year.

Standard Chartered Bank Janata Bank and Surya Nepal NIC Bank
Morang Auto Works Civil Bank United Spirits Nepal Century Bank
NMB Bank Soaltee Crowne Plaza  Citizens Bank, Nabil Bank


Siddhartha Bank Bank of Asia Sanima Bank Bank of Kathmandu
Sunrise Bank Himalayan Bank Nepal Life Insurance Embassy of India
Nepal Investment Bank Nepal Bank Limited Kantipur KIST Bank.