Nepal Women

APF and Koshi province to battle in the final of Lalitpur Mayor Women’s Championship

Armed Police Force (APF) Club and Koshi Province are set to meet in the final of the Lalitpur Mayor Women’s championship.

APF, who had already booked a place in the final, defeated Lalitpur Mayor’s XI by 37 runs in the last match. Koshi also registered a comfortable 62 runs in the final group-stage match against Madhesh to seal their spot.

In the first match of the day, APF posted 110/6 after Rajmati Airee’s unbeaten 41 runs. Seemana KC and Shristi Jaishi picked up two wickets each for Mayor’s XI.

In reply, Mayor’s XI were restricted to 73/8. Rajmati Airee and Binu Budha picked up two wickets each.

Meanwhile, Koshi posted 105/6 against Madhesh in the vital match. Rubina Chhetry scored the highest 39, while Kajal Shrestha added 22 runs.

May be an image of 2 people, people standing and text that says '000 KELME CAN My अब हरेक Day, MyPay काष्ठमण्डप Second My Teacher भविष्य, नेपालको iwPredG KELME LITPU 20 Nat R WOM अब CHAMPI amen itwProdG LEVIN MyPay Congratulations! THE MATCH MyPay PLAYER OF You Rs. s.5,000.00 have won the cash prize of अब हरेक Day, MyPay NNH MyPay हरेकDay,MyPay MyPay PredG Jalapa Fresh apring Your health health'

Madhesh, in response, could make only 43 runs in 20 overs, losing nine wickets. Rubina Chhetry, Alisha Khadiya and Nisha Shah picked up two wickets each. 

APF managed a 100% result and topped the table with Eight points. Koshi, on the other hand, finished second with six points. Meanwhile, Lalitpur Mayor’s XI were the only team to lose all matches.

The final will be played 30th of March Thursday, at TU Cricket Ground.