National, Nepal Women

APF Club and Sudurpaschim Province continue their winning run 

The Armed Police Force (APF) Club and Sudurpaschim Province women were victorious on Monday’s fixture of the Lalitpur Mayor’s Cup Women’s Cricket Tournament 2024. APF thrashed Bagmati whereas Sudurpachim defeated Koshi to continue their winning run.

In the first game of the day, APF thrashed Bagmati by eight wickets.  Asked to bat first, Bagmati managed to post 73/6 in the allotted 20 overs. Helisa Gurung scored 31 runs and Khusi Dangol remained unbeaten for 14 runs. The other batters were unable to cross double-digit scores.

Karuna Bhandari was a pick of a bowler, grabbing four wickets (4-0-10-4), which also yielded her a POTM award. Sita Rana Magar also picked up two conceding just seven runs from her spell.

May be an image of 1 person and text that says 'r ity KELME CAN IMEpay pay CAN dafanews NEWS dafa EWS oo LALITPUR MAYOR LALITPURMAYOR'S s CUP 2024 Second Reacher Vs LALITPUR MAYOR CUP 202V IMEpay pay IME σOν Lalitpur Metropolitan City r ity CAN IME 安· 政帶 ーー 채시다) dafaNEw EWS MAYOR S 2.024 dafaNe KELME MEpay pay Lalitpur Metropolitan City'

In response, APF only took 11 overs to complete the target. Mamta Chaudhary scored the highest 35* runs whereas Indu Barma made 17 runs. APF defeated Koshi in the first game.

In the second game, Sudurpaschm defeated Koshi by 19 runs in a crucial game. Opting to bat first, Sudurpaschim posted 112 runs – thanks to a half-century from Samjhana Khadka. They were in a pitiful situation of 45/6 at one stage but the 57-run stand by Samjhana and Ritu Kanoujiya rescued the team. Samjhana scored 54 runs whereas Ritu added crucial 23 runs. Sabnam Rai, Sangita Rai and

May be an image of 1 person, playing tennis and text that says 'O CUCY MCT Lalitpur Metropolitan City சாாழனമന etre bity KELME mepu IM CAN dafa dafanews o0 LALITPUR MAYOR LALITPURMAYORS S CUP 2024 dafaNEws Second Teacher Lal Metropo Cnee LALITPUR MAYOR LALITPURMAYORS S CUP 2024 IMEpay Lalitpur Metropolitan City CAN Lalitpur Metropolitan City IM CAN CAN dafaNEws daf dafaNews YOR do, KELME Lali Metropo pay ooa Lalitpur Metropolitan City CAN F.San daf dafansws NEWS'

Koshi could only score 93 runs in 20 overs, falling short by 19 runs. Kajol Shrestha and Apsari Begam shared 52 runs for the second wicket but the following young batters couldn’t do any special. Kajol scored 33 whereas Apsari made 23 runs. For Sudur, Ritu Kanoujiya, Janaki Thapa, Laxmi Saud and Bindu Rawal took one wicket each.

Sudurpaschim secured their second consecutive victory after defeating Lalitpur Mayor’s XI in the previous match, while Koshi suffered their second consecutive loss.