National, Nepal Women

APF club and Sudurpaschim Province set to battle in the final of Lalitpur Mayor’s Cup

Armed Police Force (APF) Club Women and Sudurpaschim Women are set to battle for the title of Lalitpur Mayor’s Cup Women’s Tournament 2024. Sudurpaschim bagged a massive 109-run win against Bagmati in the final league-stage game to secure a final spot.

This is the fourth edition of the Lalitpur Mayor’s Cup and this is the third time APF and Sudurpaschim are battling for the title. APF are still unbeaten in the history of the tournament having a 20-match winning streak so far. They are the champions of all the previous three editions.

On the other hand, Sudurpaschim also played a final of the first two editions. In the previous, Koshi got better of them and reached the final.

Lalitpur Mayor’s Cup is played between five sides – the top four teams of the Women’s PM Cup and Lalitpur Mayor’s XI in a single round-robin format. APF won all four group-stage games to secure a place in the final. Sudurpaschim won three and confirmed a battle against APF.

In the group-stage game, APF registered a narrow win against Sudurpaschim. Chasing 112 runs, APF completed the target in 19.4 overs losing seven wickets.

Final Match Details:

APF vs Sudurpaschim – 20 over contest
Date – May 18
Venue – TU Cricket Ground
Time: 10:00 AM
Live – Kastamandap TV