National, PM Cup Men's One Day

APF Club crowned 2022/23 Prime Minister Cup champion

APF crowned PM Cup 2022/23

The Armed Police Force (APF) Club has clinched the 2022/23 Prime Minister’s Cup One Day National Cricket Tournament title.

Score Summary: APF 180/6 (38.3/40 ov) beat TAC 179 all out (39/40 ov) by 4 wickets. [Scorecard]

Put in to bat, Army Club could only manage 179 runs after losing all wickets in 39 overs in the scheduled 40 overs match while batting.

In response, APF achieved the target in 38.3 overs losing six wickets. Bhuwan Karki was the highest scorer for APF. He hit one six and four fours while playing a match-winning knock of 55 runs in 82 balls. Similarly, Sumit Maharjan scored 34 runs. He hit five fours while playing 45 balls. Skipper Sharad Veswakar contributed 16 unbeaten runs, Pradeep Airee scored 20 runs, Sandeep Zora scored 17 runs and Aashif Sheikh contributed 14 runs.

Jitendra Mukhia took two wickets while Sompal Kami, Bikram Sob, and Sushan Bhari took one wicket each.

Earlier, Rohit Kumar Paudel scored 49 for Army Club while giving APF a target of 180 runs. Jitendra Mukhia, No. 11 hit run-a-ball 24 runs, Sushan Bhari managed 19 runs. The last wicket partnership added 47 runs.

Player of the match from the Semi-final, Rajesh Pulami only scored 18 runs, Kushal Malla scored 16 runs, Hari Chauhan scored 15 runs, Arjun Saud scored 13 runs and captain Binod Bhandari scored 11 runs.

Amar Rautela and Mausam Dhakal were pick of the bowlers for APF. Both managed three each and Kishore Mahato took two wickets.

Bhuvan Karki received the player of the match while Dipendra Singh Airee was adjudged Player of the series. APF received a prize of Rs 10 lakh and the runner-up Army received Rs.5 lakh.

Army Club entered the final by defeating Nepal Police Club by two wickets on Friday. On Thursday, APF Club defeated Madhesh Pradesh to reach the finals.

In Prime Minister’s Cup Cricket, Army reached the final for the fifth time and APF for the third time.