Army, Kathmandu enter semis of T20 Nat’l Cricket

Debutante Tribhuvan Army Club (TAC) and Region No. 3 (Kathmandu) have advanced to the semi-finals of the ongoing Pepsi Standard Chartered Senior T20 National Cricket Tournament on Tuesday.

However, they are set to meet each other in their last group stage match on Wednesday. This match will declare the group winner as both the teams have six points each after playing three matches.

In the match held at Kirtipur TU Ground, Army defeated Region No. 4 (Bhairahawa) by nine wickets to register third consecutive victory.

Army Club easily chased the target of 93 runs with the loss of one wicket in 14.1 overs as Anil Mandal scored 44 runs and Naresh Budhayer 38 runs.

Similarly, Rahul Vishwakarma took three wickets while Chandra Sawad, Rupesh Shrivastav and Rajesh Pulami claimed two wickets each.

Meanwhile, Departmental team Armed Police Force (APF) and Region No. 2 (Birgunj) entered to the semis as Group B winner and runner-up respectively on Monday.